• Three Chief Forestry Officer appointed for Forestry Department

    29 November, Thimphu: The Ministry of Agriculture and Forests welcomes the three Chief Forestry Officer for Social Forestry & Extension Division (SFED), Forest Resource Management Division (FRMD) and Sakten Wildlife Sanctuary (SWS), Phongmey under Department of Forests and Park Services (DoFPS).

    Mr. Karma Jigme Temphel is the new Chief Forestry Officer for SFED, DoFPS. He completed his M.Sc in Forestry from University of Wolverhamtion, United Kingdom and prior to the appointment he served as the Sr. Forestry Officer  at SFED and after that he was on secondment at SAARC Forestry Centre (SFC) for two years.

    Continue reading  Post ID 11829

    872 total views, no views today

  • Thim Throm schools receives SAP awards

    Thimphu: The School Agriculture Programme (SAP) organized an award ceremony for SAP annual literary winners of Thim Throm schools on 27 November.

    The Programme Coordinator, Mr. BB Rai informed the gathering of students, teachers and officials on the status of the annual awards. He said that the national award was awarded during the World Food Day which was held at Sakteng, Trashigang on October 16. The certificates and cash prizes for the winners were sent through the post; however for the schools in Thim Throm, the awards are being given in person. The Thim Throm schools have bagged 25% of total SAP literary awards for the current academic year. The winning students were from Dechencholing HSS, Mothithang HSS, Loseling MSS, Jigme Namgyel LSS and Taba PS.

    Continue reading  Post ID 11829

    524 total views, no views today

  • Shortlisted Candidates Announcement

    The ARDC Samtenling is pleased to announce the short-listed candidates for the post of Farm Attendant (ESP) as detailed below:


    Sl. NoName of ApplicantCID NoPlace of PostingInterview Schedule
    1Budhi Man Monger21301000119ARDC SamtenlingVenue: ARDC, Conference hall Samtenling

    Date: 03/12/2019
    Time: 10:30AM

    2Mon Bdr Rai11305001009
    3Karna Bahadur Rai11307001017
    4Geeta Adhikari11308000591
    5Khando Lhamo 10306001345
    6Kamala Dungyel11308000455
    7Kedar Nath Dungana11308001458
    8Poonam Gurung31306000070
    9Prem Lal Acharya11206001647
    10Ran Bdr Tiwari11315000920
    11Rohan Rai11301001354
    12Sabitri Kami11214003468
    13Suk Maya Rai11301002778
    14Tshering Norbu11803001006
    15Tandin Wangchuk11804001024
    16Tshewang Rinzin11506005378

    Continue reading  Post ID 11829

    790 total views, no views today